SATURDAY
“All authority has been given to Me in heaven and on earth.” Matthew 28:18
These are the words of the risen Christ. They are the words of the One who could say, “I am He who lives, and was dead, and behold, I am alive forevermore. Amen. And I have the keys of Hades and of Death” (Rev. 1:18).
“All authority.” This comprehends every power and principality.
“Given to Me.” The exalted and ever-living Savior.
“In heaven and on earth.” The angels and millions of heavenly hosts are not only to see the demonstration of that power, but also countless people upon earth.
Therefore, says the risen Lord, “All authority has been given to Me… Go” (Matt. 28:18-19). In other words, “I have the power, I will impart the power. You, Go.”
Teach me daily how to appropriate this power. Amen. http://ow.ly/i/qxk98

